Ultimate chocolate brownie

I guarantee when feeling down most people will reach for the sweet comfort treat of chocolate for a warming kick from the inside (well for me this is true!). Something about the slow melt of chocolate in my mouth is a moment of bliss.

Chocolate pudding don’t need to be rich or luxurious to hit the spot for me. Nothing is better than the classic chocolate brownie. I have tasted my fair few…some being rather too rich and others too bland (only using cocoa powder in the base!). But I think that I have found a recipe that is not only easy to do but is so moist and gooey that I haven’t meet anything that could match it!

Chocolate, fruit and nut is a marriage made in heaven..with an inspiration from Cadbury fruit and nut for this brownie recipe. I find the nuts contrast with they dense chocolatey base, which if you don’t like-just leave out!

Ingredients

200g chocolate

300g butter

2 eggs

220g caster sugar

1 tsp vanilla extract

280g flour

200g roasted macadamia nuts

Method

Preheat the oven to 170oC

Melt butter and chocolate over a Bain marie

Leave to cool slightly and beat in eggs, sugar, vanilla and pinch salt

Fold in the flour and macadamia nuts

image

Pour into a lined baking tray

Add to the preheated oven and cook for 25mins

image

2 thoughts on “Ultimate chocolate brownie

Leave a Reply

